Risotto Heralds the Coming Of Autumn

September 21, 2010 § 3 Comments

Cue the trumpets – Fall is Here! It’s a funny thing – as I download the photos I took yesterday, I realize that I forgot to take any of the finished dinner.  Huh.  The ingredients mesmerized me.  I was too busy swooning over the wild mushrooms and nutty parm to stop and photograph the end result.  But we did cook risotto yesterday, and I thought it was delicious.  If it was your dinner last night, I hope that you enjoyed it. Yesterday’s meal was a tribute to the new season – those earthy chanterelles, red wine, and parm in the risotto.  Creamy goodness.

The salad was a mix of greens, smokey bacon bits, crunchy apple, and pecans.  The pecans were tossed in brown butter & salt and they are totally addictive!  JM & I grazed through our portions before we made it home.  They would make an excellent addition to a batch of mixed nuts.  My thoughts are turning to holiday entertaining…  Dig out the cornucopia!

§ 3 Responses to Risotto Heralds the Coming Of Autumn

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Risotto Heralds the Coming Of Autumn at PANACEA.

meta

