Poulet Jolie

July 20, 2010 § Leave a comment

Monday’s dinner, Tarragon Chicken and Farro with Mascarpone & Tomatoes was a hit.   When I heated our dinner at home Monday night the smell of that tarragon sauce made me so happy.  The French really have figured out wine, herbs, and butter. What a winning combination.

We topped the farro with Gioia mascarpone, to be stirred in as the farro heated.  It was so rich and lovely – it took the edge off the nutritious aspect of the whole grain.  Thank goodness.  The farro was served with fresh diced tomato stirred in, which transformed it to a summer dish, I think.  My family ate outside and enjoyed the late evening sunshine.  I have to say, I love Monday nights.  Dinner is cooked, all I have to do is reheat it. It doesn’t even matter that we cooked it ourselves that very day, it’s still a gift.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Poulet Jolie at PANACEA.

meta

